you're reading...
In Hot Pursuit of Happiness

Cougar Syndrome?

Not yet, thank you. I received a perfectly lovely offer this week via Match Affinity, from a 25-year old who seems to match most of my demands. But no. 25 is too young. Still, I was flattered, considering a set of massages from unexpectedly raunchy 60+ year olds from Germany and France –plus a severe-looking 32-year old Turk, whose faith I could never abide by.

I’m currently re-reading Portrait of Woman (by Henry James), which has always made me feel good and confident. This should be good, as I’m also personally re-testing home-made skin products that are to be included in ‘The Cravings Diet’ (my latest book venture) and have developed a prominent zit, smack in the middle of my forehead. It’s fine when I’m out, because I can black it over and make it look like some kind of penchant for things Indian (a great trick), but it needs to go away soon, because I am becoming cross-eyed from anxiously examining it. Not to mention the re-retesting process… Crap.

On the extreme PLUS side of Life, the Olympics begin this week!!! Looking forward to a (hopefully) breath-taking Opening Ceremony, but most of all; a daily ration of Lots and LOTS of hunky men to watch, admire, and fall in love with!!! Aside from athletics, I have serious hankering for gymnasts, and have every intention of indulging. God Bless the Greeks.

Please don’t judge me –it’s all, after all In Hot Pursuit of Happiness!!!

About Ciggie Cramond

Ciggie Cramond is an author, writer, editor and translator currently living in Nairobi, where she is actively writing her next book, supporting Arsenal, and looking for The One... Online, naturally!

Discussion

One thought on “Cougar Syndrome?

  1. I also can’t wait to see the hunky men via the olympics! 🙂

    Like

    Posted by Curly Miri | July 25, 2012, 8:47 am

Leave a Reply

Follow In Hot Pursuit of Happiness! on WordPress.com

Member of The Internet Defense League

Goodreads

Bucket List Publications!

http://www.bucketlistpublications.com
