you're reading...
In Hot Pursuit of Happiness

I’m STUPID

Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason (film)

Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason (film) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’m positively Bridget Jones. This week, in a single evening, I ate two bars of chocolate and got tanked up, because my I was coasting on PMS and felt generally miserable… then I  did the unthinkable. With my own fair hands, dear readers, I wrote a positively DISGUSTING email to X… declaring my undying love. Or something to that effect. When I awoke to a body ache and the realisation that I had done Something Stupid , I opened up the mercilessly SENT message, but it was so exquisitely PAINFUL to read, I had to shut it again after the first sentence. I then considered alternatively burying myself alive or throwing myself in front of the next car. I settled for beating myself up physically and mentally, cleaning my room, and settling into DENIAL. Never happened. It didn’t, it didn’t, it DIDN’T. And yet I am now living in fear of my Inbox.

Single girls –WHEN will we learn?

About Ciggie Cramond

Ciggie Cramond is an author, writer, editor and translator currently living in Nairobi, where she is actively writing her next book, supporting Arsenal, and looking for The One... Online, naturally!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow In Hot Pursuit of Happiness! on WordPress.com

Member of The Internet Defense League

Goodreads

Bucket List Publications!

http://www.bucketlistpublications.com
